Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## KADER HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED 開達集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 180)

## POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 3 JUNE 2009

The Board is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolutions set out in the notice of the Annual General Meeting (the "AGM") dated 28 April 2009 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

Reference is made to the circular of Kader Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") dated 28 April 2009 (the "Circular"). Unless otherwise defined herein, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

## POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

The Board is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolutions set out in the notice of the AGM dated 28 April 2009 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's Branch Share Registrar and Transfer Office in Hong Kong, acted as the scrutineer at the AGM for the vote-taking. The poll results of the ordinary resolutions at the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		No. of votes (%)		Total no. of
		For	Against	votes cast
1	To receive and consider the audited	426,376,856	0	426,376,856
	Financial Statements and Report of the Directors and Independent	(100%)	(0%)	
	Auditor's Report for the year ended			
	31 December 2009			
2A(i)	To re-elect Dr. Dennis Ting	426,376,856	0	426,376,856
	Hok-shou as director	(100%)	(0%)	
2A(ii)	To re-elect Mrs. Nancy Ting Wang	426,376,856	0	426,376,856
V	Wan-sun as director	(100%)	(0%)	

2A(iii)	To re-elect Mr. Floyd Chan Tsoi-yin as director	426,376,856	0	426,376,856
		(100%)	(0%)	, ,
2A(iv)	To re-elect Mr. Desmond Chum Kwan-yue as director	426,376,856	0	426,376,856
		(100%)	(0%)	
2A(v)	To re-elect Mr. Ronald Montalto as director	426,376,856	0	426,376,856
		(100%)	(0%)	
2B	To fix directors' remuneration for the ensuing year	426,376,856	0	426,376,856
		(100%)	(0%)	
3	To re-appoint KPMG as auditors of	426,376,856	0	426,376,856
	the Company and to authorise the	(100%)	(0%)	
	Directors to fix their remuneration for the ensuring year			
4A	To grant a general mandate to the	426,374,656	2,200	426,376,856
	Directors to repurchase shares	(99.999%)	(0.001%)	
	(Ordinary Resolution on item 4(A) of Notice of the AGM)			
4B	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue shares	426,374,656	2,200	426,376,856
		(99.999%)	(0.001%)	, , ,
	(Ordinary Resolution on item 4(B) of Notice of the AGM)	(* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *	(31222.0)	
4C	To grant a general mandate to reissue	426,374,656	2,200	426,376,856
	shares to cover the shares	(99.999%)	(0.001%)	720,370,030
	repurchased by the Company	(77.77770)	(0.00170)	
	(Ordinary Resolution on item 4(C) of Notice of the AGM)			
	of Notice of the Adivi)			

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all of them were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 665,411,594 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling holders to attend and vote for or against the ordinary resolutions at the AGM. There was no share entitling the holders to attend and vote only against the ordinary resolutions at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any Shareholders to cast votes on the resolutions at the AGM.

By Order of the Board

Kader Holdings Company Limited

Kenneth Ting Woo-shou

Managing Director

Hong Kong, 3 June 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Kenneth Ting Woo-shou, SBS, JP (Managing Director), Mr. Ivan Ting Tien-li and Mrs. Nancy Ting Wang Wan-sun; the non-executive directors of the Company are Dr. Dennis Ting Hok-shou, OBE, JP (Chairman) and Mr. Moses Cheng Mo-chi, GBS, OBE, JP; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Liu Chee-ming, Mr. Floyd Chan Tsoi-yin, Mr. Andrew Yao Cho-fai, Mr. Desmond Chum Kwan-yue and Mr. Ronald Montalto.